Haas Athletic Center


The Evelyn Danzig Haas Athletic Center is the main facility for Wheaton athletics, housing the majority of Wheaton’s athletic administration and coaching staff for its 21 NCAA Division III athletic teams. The Haas Athletic Center includes three main parts: Balfour Natatorium, which features an eight-lane, 40-meter pool; Beard Field House, which features a six-lane, 200-meter track, five indoor tennis courts, three basketball courts and indoor batting cages for baseball and softball; and Emerson Gymnasium, which is home to Wheaton basketball and volleyball. The Haas Athletic Center also hosts multiple locker rooms, an equipment room, the athletic training center, the Tokarz Team Room and multiple meeting spaces. During times of inclement weather, the college’s commencement exercises—typically held in the Dimple—take place in the Field House. The Haas Athletic Center opened in 1991 and was named for alumna Evelyn Danzig Haas ’39.

Building Departments